TAS Branch

Join Now


Branch Committee:

President: Louise Clark

Dr Louise Ann Clark is a public health academic at the University of Tasmania. Currently she is Course Coordinator for the Master of Public Health. Beginning her career as a nurse in Tasmania, her passion for public health was ignited by three decades in the Northern Territory where she held diverse roles spanning public health academic leadership and senior health policy and strategy development in chronic disease management, primary health care and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health. Her research interests include the implementation and evaluation of interventions in health care services, particularly in rural and remote health contexts. She is an advocate for developing locally relevant curriculum and expanding the public health workforce across the spectrum of health protection, health promotion and preventive health.


Secretary: Holley Jones

Treasurer: Michael Bentley

Committee: Siobhan Harpur, Michael Bentley, Emily Mauldon, Rachel Climie, Bec Lee, Emma Lea, Kim Jose, Silvana Bettiol

Main Objectives:

  • The Tasmanian branch of the PHAA is a small but dedicated group of people working to improve the health of all Tasmanians.
  • Much of the work of the Tasmanian branch is conducted in collaboration with other agencies whose activities align with that of the PHAA.
  • Issues of concern and interest to the branch include environment and health and the social determinants of health and healthy inequity.

Join Now